***Please see our calendar tab to purchase tickets***


MONDAY, APRIL 20, 2020,   5:30PM


More details to come!

Past  Keynote Speakers

Journalist, Roland Martin

Poet, Nikki Giovanni

NFL Hall of Famer, Derrick Brooks

Journalist, Jeff Johnson

Author, Gilbert King

Judge, Glenda Hatchett

Sportscaster, Dick Vitale

Francisco Rodriguez Award Nomination Form

The George Edgecomb Bar Assocation's Francisco Rodriguez Award is presented annually to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the improvement of the administration of justice as it impacts African Americans or the improvement of the status of African Americans generally.  These contributions may be through research, writing, litigation, professional pursuits or other community or civic endeavors.  The first recipient of this annual award, which was first established in 1993, was Sen. Arthenia Joyner.


Past Award Recipients

2019- Thaddeus Bullard

2018- Tonya Lewis

2017- Chloe Coney

2016-Dr. Samuel L. Wright Sr. 

2015-Carrie Williams

2014- Aidza & Antonio Thomas (Solita’s House)

2013- Andre Kirwan

2011- Pastor Thomas Scott

2010- Robert J. Samuels

2009- Derrick Brooks

Delano S. Stewart Diversity Award

The George Edgecomb Bar Association's Delano S. Stewart Diverstiy Award is presented annually to a law firm or an individual who has made outstanding efforts in promoting diversity in the legal profession.


Past Award Recipients: 

2019- Judge Julie Sneed & Judge Anthony Porcelli

2018- Stetson University College of Law

2017- Michael A. Stephens

2016- Judge Claudia Isom

2015- Judge Catherine Peek McEwen

2014- Julienne Holt

2013-Dean Bruce Jacobs

2011- Delano S. Stewart

2010- C. Martin Lawyer, III

2009- Renee Lee

View Photos from  
Previous Scholarship Banquets
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • YouTube - Grey Circle

© 2023 by George Edgecomb Bar Association

George Edgecomb Bar Association

PO Box 956

Tampa, Florida 33601