• White Twitter Icon
  • Facebook Clean

© 2023 by George Edgecomb Bar Association

George Edgecomb Bar Association

PO Box 956

Tampa, Florida 33601

GEBA Committees

 

If you are interested in serving on one of GEBA's committees please email the respective Chair or email us at gebaannouncements@gmail.com.

Banquet Committee
Continuing Legal Education

The Banquet Committee coordinates the planning of GEBA’s annual banquet which is held yearly in conjunction with the nationwide celebration of Law Week and is the major source of funding for GEBA’s scholarship program.

Chair: Marshelle I. Brooks

marshelle@mibrookslegal.com

The Continuing Legal Education Committee plans seminars, speakers, and programs for the primary benefit of GEBA members.

 

**OPEN CHAIR POSITION**

The Community Legal Assistance Committee coordinates programs by which GEBA can, on a pro bono basis, provide consultation and referral services to the members of the community; coordinates the planning and operation of all community service projects sponsored by GEBA such as mock trial presentations to area students, community forums, seminars, and symposiums.

 

Chair: Suzanne DeCopain

sdecopain@butler.legal

 

Community Actions Committee/Legal Redress Workshop
Corporate Partnerships Committee

The Corporate Partnerships Committee is responsible for developing and maintaining GEBA’s relationships with outside business entities for the purpose of creating sponsorships and other beneficial opportunities.c

 

Chair: Cornelius Demps

cdemps@bushross.com

The Young Lawyers Committee

The Young Lawyers Committee is responsible for planning events for GEBA’s Young Lawyer members.

Co-Chair - Private Sector
Rontavian A. Mack
rmack@bushross.com

Co-Chair - Public Sector
Janee Prince

princej@pd13.state.fl.us

Law School Committee

This committee is responsible for coordinating events at Stetson College of Law and Thomas Cooley College of Law, which are geared toward preparing minority law students for their future employment.

 

Chair:  Lisa Thelwell

lisa.thelwell@usdoj.gov

 

The Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee coordinates the planning, review, and overall administration of GEBA’s scholarship program.

 

Joseline Hardrick, Chair

joseline_hardrick@flmd.uscourts.gov

Role Model Committee

The Role Model Committee coordinates the planning and operation of GEBA’s role model program which currently partners with Franklin & Ferrell Middle Schools.

 

Travis Coy, Co-Chair             Erin King, Co-Chair

coy_t@sa013th.com              eking@bals.org

Solo & Small Firm Committee

The Solo & Small Firm Committee is responsible for planning and coordinating events for GEBA’s solo and small firm members.

Norman Harris

nharris@cfjlaw.com

Historical Society Committee

The Historical Society Committee is responsible for collecting and compiling GEBA's records from previous years.

 

**OPEN CHAIR POSITION**